A couple of weeks ago, my dear friend @emilylouisemaitland came to Nagasaki city to visit, and I took her to Patisserie Francaise Little Angels (リトル • エンジェルズ). As you can probably guess from the name, it’s a French Bakery and is stocked with all sorts of freshly baked goodies that are made fresh daily. Just off the Hamanomachi arcade, it’s actually really close to Dico.appartement cafe, and (just like Dico) is far enough away to get away from the weekend hustle-and-bussel. However, that doesn’t mean that the patisserie itself is ever quiet- it attracts locals and tourists alike!

IMG_3776IMG_3775The patisserie has the option of take-away fresh French pastry/packaged souvenirs or sit-down lunch, and Emily and I were lucky enough to beat the mad lunchtime rush. We both ordered and paid for our lunch sets with soup, salad, dessert and a drink and then were shown to our seats.

I ordered the Quiche Lunch (キッシュランチ)and chose iced tea for my drink. The tomato soup I chose with my set was SO amazing! I am a BIG tomato soup fan, and was thoroughly impressed at how Little Angels could get their soup so tangy/creamy/fresh/light at the same time- I just wished there was more!

Quiche lunchAs for the quiche, being used to Australian-style quiche, I was quite surprised to get a baked crust. We usually don’t have a crust at all, but the crust I was served was crunchy and buttery- so no complaints from me! As I munched happily on my lunch, I couldn’t help being amazed that it all cost under 700円 ($7.50AUD)- and we hadn’t even got to dessert yet!

Once Emily and I had polished off our lunch, and were waiting for dessert to arrive, we began taking sneaky selfies and pictures of the adorable decor…IMG_3756Being a Saturday, the owner of the Patisserie was there and she came over and insisted on taking a photo for us. She also made sure we didn’t leave without a taster of the patisserie’s souvenir short-bread treats – she was so sweet!That's betterWhen ordering the lunch sets, they come with a daily or weekly dessert special, so it’s a surprise as to what you’ll get each time. This time, we got a fruit tart; with tangy lemon cream, topped with fresh fruit; and it was the perfect thing to finish off our food adventure!
As the weather heats up, I can definitely see myself going back there for a light lunch on the weekend. Stay safe this summer everyone and stay cool xx

IMG_3772Patisserie Francaise Little Angels (リトル • エンジェルズ).
5-36 Yorozuya-machi, Nagasaki City, Nagasaki Prefecture, 850-0852
[Hours] 10:30am – 7:30pm (7 days) 11am-3pm
lunch 11:00am – 3:00pm
Tel: 095-827-0111
Site: littleangels-nagasaki.com (English site)
Twitter: @littleangelsnagasaki

